• Mission

    As an integral part of the schools total program, Pearland High School Counselors have a commitment to encourage individual uniqueness, to promote the awareness of multicultural diversity and to help students maximize their overall potential. Our program addresses the academic, social, emotional, and career needs of all students.

    Vision

    The vision of the Pearland High School Counseling Department is to assist all individuals in acquiring the skills, knowledge and attitudes needed to become effective students, responsible citizens, productive workers and lifelong learners. The ultimate goal is for students to graduate with the competencies necessary to make self-directed, realistic, and responsible decisions and to be successful contributors to society.

     

    Contact your PHS Counselor

    Counselor

    Alpha

    Email

    Kendra Gardner

    Lead

    gardnerk@pearlandisd.org

    Rachael Faith

    A-Can

    faithr@pearlandisd.org

    Harriet Stewart

    Cao-Fit

    stewarth@pearlandisd.org

    Lori Lee

    Fla-Hug

    leel@pearlandisd.org

    Yahaira Campble

    Huh-Mar

    campbley@pearlandisd.org

    Tara Viser

    Mas-Pho

    visert@pearlandisd.org

    Kim McNamara

    Pi-Sot

    mcnamarak@pearlandisd.org

    Lisa Cudd

    Sou-Z

    cuddl@pearlandisd.org

     Jimia Baker Student Support Counselor bakerjl@pearlandisd.org

    Pearland ISD Schedule Change Policy:

     

    Starting the first day of school, a schedule change will only be considered based on the following criteria:

    • The student is a senior not scheduled in a course needed for graduation.
    • The student has already earned credit for a course currently scheduled.
    • The student does not meet the prerequisite requirements for a course.
    • The student has previously failed this class under the same teacher.
    • The student was dismissed from a program where approval must be granted.

     

    Page 12: Course Selection Handbook