Pearland Independent School District

Site Search

Contact Us Site Map District Home

Pearland ISD


Search News by Keyword

AP Scholar Awards continue to grow
Glenda Dawson High School, Pearland High School , Home Page Only, Robert Turner High School
When it comes to advanced studies, Pearland ISD keeps raising the bar. This fall, Pearland ISD celebrated a 15 percent overall increase in Advanced Placement Scholar Awards for student achievement on the rigorous AP exam. In a recently-released College Board report, the district boasted 384 high school students earning the awards -- compared to 335 in 2013. (For a complete list of Pearland... more info

PHS's Potter chosen as district birthday card artist
Pearland High School 
Winning artwork
Congratulations to Pearland High School student Meredith Potter! Potter was named the 2014-15 district birthday card artist. Her artwork (shown at right) was chosen by district administrators to appear on the front of the annual birthday card, which is sent to all district employees throughout the year. (12/8/2014)

Moody promoted to Human Resources executive director
Glenda Dawson High School, Home Page Only
David Moody
Pearland ISD is pleased to announce Dawson High School principal David Moody's promotion to executive director of Human Resource Services. Moody, who has led DHS since it opened in 2007, will officially begin his new position on Jan. 5. Since Moody has served as DHS's first and only principal, Pearland ISD is working to ensure a smooth transition for students, faculty and staff. Moody has... more info

'Big Cheer' project brings joy to Windsong Village residents
Leon Sablatura Middle School, Pearland Jr. High West, Home Page Only
Students spread holiday cheer at Windsong Village.
The sights and sounds of Christmas filled Windsong Village Dec. 6 as more than 100 visitors hung wreaths and decorated doors with holiday wrapping paper. Organized by Pearland ISD's Gifted and Talented Academy, the "Big Cheer" project focused on spreading joy to residents of the assisted living facility. GT Academy students and National Honor Society students from Dawson, Pearland and Turner... more info

MAS-Calling all WATCH DOGS!!!
Massey Ranch Elementary
Calling all Watch DOGS!!! Didn't get a chance to volunteer in the Fall? There's still plenty of time to come up and have fun volunteering at Massey! The calendar for 2015 is currently wide open and ready to be filled. Simply e-mail Karen Palmer at to set up a date.

MAS-New Procedures for Walk-Ups
Massey Ranch Elementary
Beginning January 6th, our campus will have new procedures for walk-ups. Over the past few weeks, the amount of students being picked up via “walk-ups” has increased drastically. As a result, it has created difficulties for Parent Pick Up. Effective Tuesday, January 6, 2015 “walk-up” will be a designated way home. Parents will select one of four designated dismissals for their student(s) – Bus,... more info

MAS-Box Tops & Labels for Education
Massey Ranch Elementary
Did you know Box Tops and Labels for Education are worth 10 cents each? Please help us turn labels into cash for our school by collecting them year round! We will have contests throughout the year and the class in each grade level with the most Box Tops and Labels collected will win special awards. Simply place your Box Tops and Labels for Education in a baggie and return it in your student's... more info

LAW-12 Powerful Words
E.A. Lawhon Elementary 
Each month we are studying powerful words to enrich our students' vocabulary. We will be doing several exciting activities throughout the year both in class and through the school to support student learning. The words can be found on our website as well as in our newsletter. We ask for parent support to reinforce these words at home as well. Please help your child to learn these words by using... more info