Election Information

  • Student Voter

    The Pearland ISD Board of Trustees comprises seven trustees who serve three-year terms. Annual elections are held the first Saturday of May. Each trustee represents the entire school district rather than a section of the population.

    The candidate who receives the highest number of votes for each respective position will serve as a trustee. Runoffs are not conducted unless candidates tie.

    According to the Texas Education Code and the Texas Election Code, mandatory joint elections are required for school district trustee elections. Board elections are held on the same date as the election for members of the governing body of a municipality located within the school district.

    For more information, contact Sheila Vershier, district election coordinator, at (832) 736-6153.


November Election Dates


    Friday, January 1, 2021

    First day to apply for a ballot by mail using Application for a Ballot by Mail (ABBM) or Federal Post Card Application (FPCA).


    Monday, October 4, 2021

    Last Day to Register to Vote


    Monday, October 18, 2021

    First Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance


    Friday, October 22, 2021

    Last Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (Received, not Postmarked)


    Friday, October 29, 2021

    Last Day of Early Voting by Personal Appearance


    Tuesday, November 2, 2021

    Last day to Receive Ballot by Mail

Voter Registrars

  • Brazoria County
    Joyce Hudman 
    County Clerk/Voter Registrar
    111 East Locust 
    Angleton, Texas 77515 

    Kristin Bulanek
    Tax Assessor-Collector
    111 East Locust
    Angleton, Texas 77515

    Harris County
    Ann Harris Bennett
    Tax Assessor-Collector/Voter Registrar
    P.O. Box 4089
    Houston, TX 77210-4089