Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

How to Become a Mentor

RISE Mentoring Logo
The Process:
  1. Complete mentor application
  2. Complete online background check application 
    (Must be completed after July 1)
  3. Register to attend a mentor training session 
    You will be given procedures to follow, tips for working with children and young adults and recommended mentor/mentee activities.

 

Mentor Training Dates

July

Monday, July 15 (9-noon)
 

August

Friday, August 7 (9-noon)
Thursday, August 15 (9-noon)
 

September

Wednesday, September 4 (11:30-1:30pm) ** note that this one will be virtual. 
Friday, September 6 (9-noon)
Wed. September 11 (9-noon)
Tuesday, September 17 (12-3pm)
 

October

Tuesday, October 1 (9-noon)
Thursday, October 17 (9-noon)
Monday, October 28 (9-noon)
 

Register to attend a mentor training session 

Unless noted otherwise training sessions are held at:
Virgil Gant Education Support Center
1928 N. Main | Pearland, TX 77581
 
*Note: Registration is required for training. 
 

Business & Large Group Training

Want one of our RISE Mentoring team members to come to your workplace to train a group of new mentors? Call 281-485-3203 to set up a training date.