Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

District celebrates School Board Recognition Month

School Board Recognition Month 2024

January is School Board Recognition Month, when Pearland Independent School District recognizes its trustees for their year-round commitment to provide quality public education.

Pearland ISD proudly honors this all-star team -- the seven school board members who serve and support students while partnering with administration to lead the district.

The board of trustees includes President Sean Murphy, Vice President Crystal Carbone, Secretary Dr. Kristofer Schoeffler and members Toni Carter, Amanda Kuhn, Robert Richter and Nanette Weimer.

“I have the fortunate pleasure of working with this dedicated group of elected volunteers as a team of eight. In the face of political, economic and social pressure, this team remains focused on supporting teachers, maintaining facilities and ensuring that every student progresses and is given the opportunity to meet their full potential. I thank them for their service to Pearland ISD and efforts to Build Pearland Proud,” Pearland ISD Superintendent Larry Berger said.

The board functions as the district’s policy-making body, with administrative staff carrying out the policies set by the board. Trustees model effective school board practices, working as a team to benefit the district’s students.

Board meetings are normally held on the second Tuesday of each month at the Education Support Center, 1928 N. Main. For meeting dates and agenda, visit the district’s website at


  • All-Campuses
  • District