Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Sablatura Middle School Named Recipient of Student Leadership Award

  • District
  • Sablatura

Pearland Independent School District’s Sablatura Middle School was recently awarded the 2023-24 Student Leadership Award by the Texas Elementary Principals and Supervisors Association (TEPSA). This prestigious award recognizes outstanding PK-8 student leadership teams that have demonstrated exceptional commitment to the school communities through leadership and service.

“Student leadership teams play a critical role in modeling civic engagement on their campuses,” TEPSA Executive Director Harley Eckhart said. “We are proud to recognize these teams for their student-led initiatives and the positive impacts they’ve made on campuses throughout the state.”

Award recipients will be recognized during TEPSA’s Student Leadership Workshops in the fall.

This year’s Sablatura Middle School Student Council included:

Pham, Chau-Loan - President
Russo, Layla Vice - President 
Machoka, Nichol - Secretary
Miller, Sloan - Treasurer
Wu, Iris - Historian
Attaway, Emersen
Miles, Sarai
Turner, Harper
Johnson, Kynleigh
Vest, Alyna
Von Hoy, Addison
Piper, Lanson
Adams, Gracie
Rodriguez, Edelyn
Waller, Blaire
Perez, Raley
Nguyen, Hannah
Katic, Ana
Henderson, Joseph
Johnson, Aubrey
Nguyen, Natalie
McAllister, Peyton
Bose, Priya
Liu, Claire
Liu, Grace
Miller, Kinsleigh
Boltz, Theo
Dawood, Hania

Sponsors are Kristi Tragethon and Maria Morales.

TEPSA, whose hallmark is educational leaders learning with and from each other, has served Texas PK-8 school leaders since 1917. Member-owned and member-governed, TEPSA has more than 5,900 members who direct the activities of more than 3 million PK-8 school children. Learn more at

  • District
  • Sablatura