Return to Headlines

National Merit commended students announced

       Thirty four Pearland Independent School District students have been named commended students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program.

       Commended students include. . . .

       Dawson High School:

       Erica Anton 

       Jabari Bowen

       Janna Cao 

       Jacob Cummings 

       Alberto Fernandez 

       Alyssa Grover 

       Richard Hong  

       Samuel Jing 

       Morgan Kloesel 

       Siddharth Krishnakumar 

       Aarav Kumar 

       Stephanie Lam 

       Yuji Lee 

       Lauren Lewandowski 

       Benjamin Liang 

       Karen Lu 

       Meghan McClure 

       Erin McSpadden 

       Colby Medina 

       Rhea Mudnal 

       Maneesh Parmeswaran 

       Jonathan Pasala 

       Anne Rasband 

       Shreya Sarkar 

       Sarah Szklaruk Traipe 

       Daniel Tan 

       Kevin Tong 

       Steve Wang 

       Karen Yao 


       Pearland High School:

       Lauren Adams 

       Annette Moruri 

       Alejandro Reyes 

       Lucas Snydar 

       Kyle Tupas 

       These students rank among approximately 34,000 commended students nationwide who are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.

       Although they will not continue in the 2020 competition for National Merit scholarships, commended students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2018 Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test.