Return to Headlines

District celebrates 40 National Merit commended students

       Forty Pearland Independent School District students have been named commended students in the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program.

       Commended students include. . . .

       Turner College and Career High School:

       Curtis Holden

       Nathan Lambert


       Pearland High School:

       Taylor Daigle

       Tyler Dinh

       Alexis Le

       Matthew Stevens

       Taylor Stowers

       Julianne Yanga


       Dawson High School:

       Srivarshan Arasu

       Ethan Bayeh

       Jeremy Chen

       Caitlin Eaton

       Adam Gano

       Raj Gohil

       Anna Guo

       Terry Guo

       Declan Heintz

       Eric Hu

       Jiya Jhonsa

       Yilin Jin

       Saad Kanj

       Makenna Kennedy

       James Lee

       Jamie Lincoln

       Ashwin Murali

       Alan Nguyen

       Tracey Nguyen

       Zoe Norwood

       Kaitlyn Oishi

       David Olivares

       William Sinacori

       Aishwarye Singh

       Hannah Smith

       Grace Song

       Varun Srinivasan

       Matthew Stinson

       Yuan Wang

       Elijah Webster

       Wendy Xie

       Jason Yang

       These students rank among approximately 34,000 commended students nationwide who are being recognized for their exceptional academic promise.

       Although they will not continue in the 2021 competition for National Merit scholarships, commended students placed among the top 50,000 scorers of more than 1.5 million students who entered the competition by taking the 2019 Preliminary Scholastic Aptitude Test.