Return to Headlines

Pearland ISD Livestock Show, Career Expo celebrates eighth year

culinary        Livestock, art and culinary talents took the spotlight during the eighth annual Pearland Independent School District Livestock Show & Career Expo Sept. 12-14.

       The hometown show at the Richard L. Wagoner Agricultural Facility gave students an opportunity to show off their career and artistic skills while netting more than $151,000 in auction sales and $27,000 in scholarships.

       Grand and reserve champion winners included. . . .

       Livestock Competitions:

  • Grand Champion Steer: Taylor Bossley (Turner College & Career High School)
  • Reserve Champion Steer: Emily Albright (Pearland High School)
  • Grand Champion Swine: Jayce Morgan (TCCHS)
  • Reserve Champion Swine: Ryan Lee (Jamison Middle School)
  • Grand Champion Lamb: Juli Ana Stewart (TCCHS)
  • Reserve Champion Lamb: Cami Joubert (PHS)
  • Grand Champion Goat: Lauren Furr (TCCHS)
  • Reserve Champion Goat: Ben Swindull (TCCHS)

        Showmanship Competitions:

  • Steer Showmanship Champion: Blane Cotie (TCCHS)
  • Swine Showmanship Champion: Desaray Guerrero (TCCHS)
  • Lamb Showmanship Champion: Mary Mathis (PHS)
  • Goat Showmanship Champion: Chloe Pillow (PHS)
  • Open Cattle Showmanship Champion: Grace Riebschlaeger (PHS)        


       Visual Arts Competition:

  • Visual Arts Grand Champion: Breanna Camario (TCCHS)
  • Visual Arts Reserve Champion: Gracin Nguyen (Dawson High School)

        Culinary Competition:

  • Culinary Grand Champion: Cayman Minter (TCCHS)
  • Culinary Reserve Champion: Gisele Moreno (TCCHS)

        Scholarship Winners:

  • Expo Art: Nathan Lamont (DHS)
  • Expo Culinary: Rachel Masera (PHS)
  • Expo Livestock: Jaden Cole (TCCHS)
  • Roddy Ordeneaux Family Scholarship: Taylor Bossley (TCCHS)
  • Dick Wagoner Family Scholarship: Ben Swindull (TCCHS)
  • O’Day Family Scholarship: Jayce Morgan (TCCHS)
  • Patro Family Scholarship: Natalya Plourde (DHS)
  • Bossley Family and Phillips 66 Scholarship: Desaray Guerrero (TCCHS)
  • Kim and Jerry Koza, Jr. Family Scholarship: Haylie Hecox (TCCHS)
  • Carrillo Family Scholarship: Abbey Wiseman (PHS)
  • Joe Koza Family Scholarship: Gisele Moreno (TCCHS)