Return to Headlines

District congratulates athletes continuing career at college level

       Pearland Independent School District congratulates Dawson and Pearland high school students who recently signed letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers at the collegiate level!


       Pearland ISD wishes these athletes success as they begin college in the fall:

       Baseball (PHS)

       Shawn Huber – Concordia University at Austin

       Football (DHS)

       Marcus Allen – Universidad De Las Americas Puebla

       Spencer Cody – Northwestern State University

       Jacob Johnston – University of Arkansas Monticello

       Patrick Kramer – Southwestern Kansas College

       Devon Leon – Sterling College

       Kris Levi – Navarro Junior College

       Mason Pierce – McNeese State University

       Steven Rochon – U.S. Air Force Academy

       Football (PHS)

       Jaelin Benefield – University of Illinois

       Mason Cook – Colorado School of Mines

       Sincere Haynesworth – Tulane University

       Gilbert Ibeneme – Texas Tech University

       Isaiah Iton – The University of Northern Colorado

       Austin Landry – Angelo State University

       Malcolm Linton – Angelo State University

       Brayden McKinney – Trinity University

       Jaret Porterfield – Stephen F. Austin University

       Johnny Tamayo – New Mexico State University

       Volleyball (PHS)

       Stasha Adams – Hill College

       Katelynn Tyrone – Hill College

       Katelyn Whitehead – Southwestern University

       Soccer (PHS)

       Haleigh Gangloff – Centenary College of Louisiana

       Mckenzie Rizqi – University of Louisiana Monroe

       Track (PHS)

       Julian Jaime – The University of New Orleans