Return to Headlines

District congratulates athletes continuing career at college level

DHS National Signing Day.jpg        Pearland Independent School District congratulates Dawson and Pearland high school students who recently signed letters of intent to continue their academic and athletic careers at the collegiate level!

       Pearland ISD wishes these athletes success as they begin college in the fall:



Ryan Farmer – Mary Hardin Baylor


Calib Perez – Duke University

Bobby Wooden – The University of New Mexico

Myles Kitt-Denton – The University of Central Arkansas

Devin Benson – Blinn Jr. College

PHS National Signing Day Softball

Sydney Franco – Seaton Hall University

Adeline Cox – University of Mary Hardin Baylor

Alexia Mullen – University of Texas Dallas


Sarah Szklaruk Traipe – Texas A&M University


Lauren Scott – St. Edwards University

McKinley Sellers – St. Edwards University

Aliyah McDonald – Oregon State University

Madison Deslatte – Gardner Webb University

Nicole Deslatte – University of South Carolina Upstate

Kaelyn Hulick – New Jersey Institute of Technology




Jeremiah Aaron – Navarro College

Trevor Firmin – McPherson College

Rashaad Hammond – Southwestern Assemblies of God University

Matthew Komasincki – The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Ralpheal Marshall – Louisiana Tech University

Gannon McKinney – Midwestern State University

Reid Palmer – McPherson College

Jaden Piece – The University of Mary Hardin-Baylor

Layne Roblyer – Austin College

Zakary Salinas – Concordia University Nebraska

Anton Simieou – University of Texas Austin

Brenden Stokes – Blinn College

Gianni Taisague – Southwestern University

Tanner Tullos – Tyler Junior College

Trey Wilson – Southern Nazarene University